Jury and selection

A pre-selection jury will make a selection of semi-finalists from all submitted films. From the pre-selection a Finnish-, Danish- and Norwegian jury will each choose a Top 10, winner and runner up. The national juries are teams of professionals from the film and/or dance industry.

Semi-finalists announced: beginning of February 2018

Top 10’s announced online: in March 2018

The pre-selection jury

The pre-selection jury consists of representatives from the Nordic partner organizations:

Beniamino Borghi, festival coordinator - Loikka Dance Film Festival

- Maia Elisabeth Sørensen, filmaker, consultant - Dansehallerne 

- Hilde Domaas, dance consultant - DansiT


The prize ceremonies of the winners 2018

The winners of all the three national competitions will be anounce in April 2018