Danish jury members

After the announcement of our semi-finalists by February 4th 2018, a Finnish, Danish and Norwegian jury will each choose a Top 10. The three Top 10's will be announced on March, 2018.

The Danish jury will also choose a winner and runner-up, that will be announced on April, 2018. Below you can read more about the Danish jury members.



Claus Christensen (DK)

Current: Editor-in-chief at Filmmagasinet Ekko
Previously: Film critic at the newspapers ‘Århus Stiftstidende’ and ‘Information’,
a lecturer at European Film College, and guest-editor and journalist at the Danish Filminstitute’s magazine FILM.

Education: Aarhus University

Photo: Filmmagasinet Ekko



Tin Soheili‚Äč (IR)

Current: Film Composer and Publisher

Previously: Danish music award-nominee and multi-instrumentalist, Tin Soheili was born in Tehran/Iran. He has left his mark on the international music/visual scene composing music for Documentaries, Fiction, TV Series, Modern Dance, Commercials, studio and touring musician globally in recent years. 
Education: Multi Instrumentalist 

Photo: Lieberkindfoto




Efva Lilja (SE)

Current: Artist and Director of Dansehallerne
Previously: Artistic director of E.L.D., a platform for new choreographic stage art, principal at Dans och Cirkushögskolan in Stockholm. 
Education: Dance and choreography Balettakademien and Danshögskolan in Stockholm, Royal Academy of Dancing in London and Cunningham Dance Foundation and Columbia University in New York 

Photo: Viktor Andersson



Lone Sardemann (DK)

Current: Film coordinator/program editor for the Danish Film Institute’s Cinematheque.
Previously: Employments with TV3, Wegelius TV, Østre Gasværk Theater
and Arken Museum of Modern Art.

Photo: Kristian DeFreitas Olesen





Jacob Stage (DK)

Current: Choreographer, Director and Filmmaker
PreviouslyCo-founder of Mute Comp Physical Theatre and artistic director of Teater Momentum Participated in the Dance on Camera festival in New York and Cinedans in Amsterdam.
EducationDancer and Actor.

Photo: N/A




Flemming Hedegaard (DK)

Current: Editor-in-chief at DR K - the  Danish National TV channel for arts
and culture

Previously: Commissioning editor at DR1 and acting editor-in-chief at DR1
and DR2

Photo: Bjarne Bergius Hermansen